
Coinbase Resolves DEX, Borrow and Lend Service Disruption
Coinbase marked its DEX, Borrow and Lend incident resolved after roughly 14 minutes of status updates. The company did not disclose a root cause.
Digital assets. Global context. Evidence first.
The exchanges, payments, custody and systems that make markets work.

Coinbase marked its DEX, Borrow and Lend incident resolved after roughly 14 minutes of status updates. The company did not disclose a root cause.

Circle announces Arc mainnet and adds wallet support. Privacy remains in development, while a possible staking transition and public ARC launch remain separate.

Solana activated Transaction V1 on September 15, raising the maximum transaction size from 1,232 to 4,096 bytes. The upgrade expands payload capacity—not network TPS.

The UK FCA is exploring whether some gold tokens should sit outside fund rules. Its September 14 consultation grants no exemption and sets an October 23 response deadline.

SEC Chair Paul Atkins asked staff to draft a proposal allowing conditional adviser self-custody and state trust-company custody. No rule text exists yet.

Circle’s stock-funded Tazapay acquisition adds 100+ payout markets, but regulatory approval and a 2027 closing still stand between agreement and control.

Tether and Fasanara launched StableFund with $400 million of sponsor capital and a target of up to $3 billion from institutions. The target is not money already raised.

Block has applied for an uninsured national trust bank focused on bitcoin and stablecoin custody. It would not accept deposits or make loans.

Mexican authorities found 300 GPUs at a remote Puebla crypto mining site. Electricity theft is under investigation; cartel control remains unproven.

VeChain plans to activate Interstellar at block 25,902,540 around September 16. VET holders need no token swap, but node operators face an upgrade—and the public documents disagree on EIP-2935.

Coinbase and Moov are bringing stablecoin payments and custody to a network serving 1,000+ community banks—but that is not 1,000 live launches.

Albuquerque approved a citywide ban on virtual currency ATMs and cashier-assisted crypto sales. The ordinance starts a 45-day removal window after it takes effect.